You are in 2017 archives. Click here to see this year edition.

Who Are We?

The team    -    Board of Directors


Team 2018. Credit : Elias Djemil



Foreword 2018


The QCFF is a celebration of film. We believe that there are many types of film. Films are plural, multiple. It is important for us to help weave a thread where the Seventh Art connects to you, dear film lovers. For your multiplicity, your differences and your appetites.

Living through nine days in a cinema implies a watchful curiosity but with no expectations, being open and adventurous, eager for new discoveries and emotions. George Lucas is not Sébastien Pilote. The opposite is not true either. In our city, we celebrate complementary visions; for us there is nothing better than eclectic tastes! The Festival is yours. It is important for us to represent who you are, in all the beauty of your diversity.

Long life to Québec culture, long life to Québec film, long life to film in Québec City!

Enjoy the Festival.


Your QCFF team




The team


Founders |  Olivier Bilodeau, Marie-Christine Laflamme, Christophe Lemmonier

Exécutive and Artistic Director  |  Ian Gailer  |  With the QCFF since 2015 – – Tw : @igailer

Film Programming

Programming Director  |  Olivier Bilodeau  |  With us since 2011 –

Programming Coordinator  |  Laura Rohard  |  With us since 2014 –

Programming Assistant |  Chloé Bertaud |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Programming Consultants |  Alexie Dmitriev, Jake Howell, Laurence Raymond, Liliana Rodriguez & Enrico Vannucci  |  

Pre-selection Committee – Local Short Films  |  ​Marie-Renée Duguay, Jérôme Michaud

Events Programming

Events Programming Coordinator  |  Simon Faucher  |  With us since 2016 –

Innovation Delegate  |  Jasmin Hains  |  With us since 2014 

Booking Agent  |  Jean-Baptiste Hervé  |  With us since 2017

Creative Director and Delegate of Events |  Raphaël Posadas  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D

Scenographer  |  Julie Lévesque  |  With us since 2015 

Lighting Designer  |  Bruno Matte  |  With us since 2017


Communications and marketing

Communications and Marketing Directior  |  Virginie Lavoie-Larouche  |  With us since 2016 –

Communications Assistant  |  Alex Lemieux  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Marketing and Public Development Assistant  |  Alice-Ann Busque  |  With us since 2016 –

Media Relations  |  Pointcomm  |  With us since 2013 –

Strategist - Glacial Reality | Marie-Andrée Mackrous | NEW COLLEAGUE :D

Communications and Marketing Delegate | Marie-France Couture | NEW COLLEAGUE :D

Invitations & protocol Manager  |  Élizabeth Cordeau Rancourt  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Photographers  |  Marion Desjardins

Visual Design Conception  |  Criterium Design, Thierry Bouffard, Morisson Films (Québec) and Studio Élément

Graphic Design  |  Criterium Design  |  With us sincee 2014

Translation  |  Textshop Translation  |  With us since 2016

Printing  |  Solisco & Transcontinental  |  With us since 2013

Web  |  iX Media  |  With us since 2015

Production and logistics

Production and logistics Director  |  Guillaume Tessier  | NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Production Assistant  |  John Page  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Guest Office Manager  |  Claire Marchal  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Volunteers Manager  |  Marion Mercier  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D  –

Technical and diffusion

Diffusion & cinematographic experience Director  |  Daniel Charlebois  |  With us since 2015 –

Diffusion Technician  |  Lancelot Normand  |  With us since 2016 –

Print Traffic Coordinator  |  Maryane Drouin  |  With us since 2015 –

Subtitles Coordinator  |  Patrick Paré and Anne-Marie Rivard |  With us since 2015

Subtitles  |  Geneviève Alain, Élise Blanchet, Jean-François Blais, Linda Bouchard, David Couture, Élisabeth Delaney, Daphnée Fecteau, Marie-Ève Gagné, Laurie Gagnon, Ann-Alexandre Gauthier, Paméla Gignac, Kathleen Keller, Caroline Lefeuvre, Seynabou Mbengue, Valérie Pageau, stagiaires de l'Université Laval, sous la direction du Pr. Louis Jolicoeur  |  Helping us since 2015

Technical Services  |  LSM Ambiocréateurs  |

Post Production  |  Peak Media & Studio Élément  |

Association  |  The QCFF would like to thank the work and collaboration of members of Local 523 of the I.A.T.S.E.


Administrative Officer  |  Sylvie Peirolo |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Accounting  |  Mallette  |  With us since 2013 

Box Office Manager  |  Pier-Hugues Madore  |  NEW COLLEAGUE :D –

Box Office Services  |  Beavertix  |  With us since 2014 




Board of Directors



PHILIPPE POULIN, Chair – District Vice President, Fidelity Investments

MÉLANIE CARRIER, Vice-chair – Filmmaker & Producer, MÖ Films 

OLIVIER CROCHETIÈRE, CA., Treasurer – Director of Certification Service, Audet Beaudoin Girard

JULI DUTIL, Secretary – Strategic development & creativity director, Procycle



LYNDA BEAULIEU – Robert Lepage's Agent and President of Théâtre Le Diamant

PR THIERRY BELLEGUIC – Professor - Université Laval, Special Adviser to the Culture Rector

SOPHIE EMMANUELLE CHEBIN, LL.L MBA – Associate, Arsenal  / Counseling, strategy & gouvernance

VINCENT MASSON, Vice President – Executive Vice President, Théâtre Le Diamant

BRUNO DÉRY – Business development, Senior advisor, BCF Business Law

MARIE-CHRISTINE LAFLAMME – Coordinator of Transactional Website Operations, South Shore Furniture

VACANT  –    



JEAN-GUY BOUTHOT – Founder and President, IDE Conseil







MURIEL COMEAU - Author of Children’s Literature

ANDRÉE COSSETTE - Associate managing director, Ubisoft Québec

HÉLÈNE DUFRESNE - Founder, Fondation Dufresne et Gauthier

GISÈLE FOURNIER - Associate, Mallette

RACHEL GRAVEL - Director of Studies, CÉGEP Garneau

SYLVIE LAROCHE - South Shore Furniture

GAÉTAN MORENCY - President and CEO, Grand Théâtre de Québec

JOHN PORTER - Art Historian and Museologist / Honorary Director of the MNBAQ

EVAN PRICE - President and CEO, CO2 Solutions

CLAUDE PROVOST - Senior VP, Shared Services and Organizational Development, Canam Group

FRANÇOIS TARDIF - President, Maibec



All of you, volunteers friends.

...and you, dear cinephiles.